0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Ideas for Bass Lesson tabs

just3boyz
10 years ago
Report this message
Hey everybody!
I've been submitting tabs for a few weeks now and i've sort of just been submitting whatever comes to mind.
So i figured that i would ask what you guys were looking for instead of just sending in random crap.
I have a bachelors degree in Jazz Studies and i feel like I can shead a lot of light on all kinds of subjects.
In the ten years i've been playing i've played in rock, alternative, jazz, funk, blues, folk, acoustic finger style,
post-punk, post-rock, post-hardcore, prog. metal, death-core, doom metal, pop and world music groups.
Please let me know what you guys are looking for.
I'm trying to become a professional instructor and i'm trying to figure out how clear my lessons are.
help me help you!
Thanks,
Just3boyz
linkinpark232
Teenage Nosferatu Pussy by Rob Zombie
just3boyz
Just so you know Linkinpark232, i ment for this to be more for bass lessons than songs.
but since you've been nice guy, i'll check out the song and see what i can do.
let me know if you have any ideas for bass lesson tabs and keep your eyes open for that Rob Zombie tab!
just3boyz
you know what, i'll accept song requests to. why not ya know!?
LoudLon [moderator]
Honestly, while I play well and have no problem figuring out songs I want to learn by ear and can improvise and all that, I'm completely self-taught and have never really sat down to properly learn stuff like scales and theory. Couldn't tell a Phrygian mode from a Pentatonic scale, that kind of thing. So anything along those lines would be great.
just3boyz
LoudLon - I've been meaning to post a Chord/Scale Theory Bass Lesson.
It will basically be a tab describing how certain scales work over certain chords.
That should be just the thing you're looking for!
I'll get to that next week. I'm going to Banaroo agian so i won't be posting anything till next week.
In the mean time…