0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

About British Sea Power

British Sea Power are a four-man indie rock band based in Brighton, England, although three of the band come originally from Kendal in Cumbria. Their style ranges from the sweeping, often epic, guitar pop sound to the visceral and angular. Critics have likened their sound to a variety of groups, from The Cure and Joy Division to the Pixies. The band's members are Yan (Scott Wilkinson; vocals, guitar), Noble (Martin Noble; guitar, piano, keyboards), Hamilton (Neil Hamilton Wilkinson; bass guitar, vocals, guitar), and Wood (Matthew Wood; drums).